In a resounding triumph, Warner Music Philippines emerged as the undisputed champion at the Awit Awards 2023, clinching a remarkable number of eleven wins across various categories. The label’s artists, including Dilaw, Leanne & Naara, and Arthur Miguel, dominated the night with their wins, solidifying Warner Music Philippines’ position as a powerhouse in the Philippine music industry.

Warner Music Philippines ultimately led the pack with an impressive tally of wins, demonstrating the label’s commitment to fostering diverse musical talents and delivering groundbreaking content. The label showcased its diverse portfolio with wins across multiple genres, including Best Musical Arrangement, Best Engineered Recording, Best Jazz Recording, and Best Global Recording among others. However, the standout track of the night, “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw, not only secured the Record of the Year award but also bagged the Song Of The Year, Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist, and Best Alternative Recording accolades. Such a triumph showcased the group’s versatility and artistic prowess, along with the impeccable talents of Producer Shadiel Chan and Mastering Engineers Jan Aries Agadier Fuertez, marking a historic night for the Baguio-bred band and their label.

While Warner Music Philippines dominated, Sony Music Philippines and Viva Records emerged as formidable contenders, with each label securing multiple wins. Sony Music Philippines celebrated victories in ten categories such as Best World Music Recording for Munimuni’s “Matimtiman” and Best Dance/Electronic Recording for SB19’s “WYAT (Where You At?).” 

Ben&Ben, under Sony Music Philippines, left an indelible mark with their track “Paninindigan Kita,” which earned the Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist and Best Pop Recording awards, while their accompanying music video also received the coveted Music Video of the Year honor. From Viva Records, Sarah Geronimo earned a win for Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist with “Dati-dati,” Ronnel Allen Laderas and J.C. Paez Jose’s Best Vocal Arrangement for “Chara-Chara,” and Alamat‘s Best R&B Recording for “Maharani.”

As the curtains closed on the Awit Awards 2023, Warner Music Philippines stands tall, having not only secured eleven awards but for setting the stage for a new era in the Philippine music landscape. The label’s resounding success reaffirms its status as a driving force in shaping the country’s vibrant and ever-evolving music industry.

Check out the full list of winners of the 2023 Awit Awards below.

Best Collaboration: “Rosas” by Nica del Rosario feat. Gab Pangilinan

Best Performance By A Group Recording Artist: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Album Of The Year: Don’t Blame The Wild One! by Ena Mori

Record Of The Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Song Of The Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw (composed by Johnvie dela Rosa Villoria and Leonard Obero)

Best Performance By A Female Recording Artist: “Dati-dati” by Sarah Geronimo

Best Performance By A Male Recording Artist: “Kalapati” by Jarlo Base

Best Performance By A Group Recording Artist: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben

People’s Voice Favorite Female Artist: Sarah Geronimo

People’s Voice Favorite Male Artist: Anton Paras

People’s Voice Favorite Group Artist: Lily

People’s Voice Breakthrough Artist: Hey June!

People’s Voice Favorite Song: “Tumitigil Ang Mundo” by BGYO

Music Video Of The Year: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben (Sony Music Philippines, Ben&Ben Music Production, Elesi Studios production)

Best Cover Art: Locked Down Since 2002 Volume One by Raizel Go (Raise Hell)

Best Remix Recording: “Amakabogera Remix” by Roque “Rox” Santos

Best Vocal Arrangement: “Chara-Chara” by Ronnel Allen Laderas and J.C. Paez Jose

Best Musical Arrangement: “Unan” by Leanne & Naara

Best Engineered Recording: “Kaya” by Jay Ehidio, The Sound House, and XERXESBAKKER

Best R&B Recording: “Maharani” by Alamat

Best Rap/HipHop Recording: “Mahal Kong Pilipinas” by J Mara

Best Rock/Metal Recording: “Heart Strength” by Faspitch

Best Pop Recording: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording: “Lovesick (Pagmamahalasakit)” by Cesca

Best World Music Recording: “Matimtiman” by Munimuni

Best Jazz Recording: “Just Because” by Debonair District and Lara Maigue

Best Dance/Electronic Recording: “WYAT (Where You At?)” by SB19

Best Alternative Recording: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Best Ballad Recording: “Clueless” by Side A

Best Collaboration: “3:15” by sydharta and kiyo

Best Performance By A New Group Recording Artist: “Pasilyo” by Sunkissed Lola

Best Performance By A New Male Recording Artist: “Julyo” by David La Sol

Best Performance By A New Female Recording Artist: “Pira-piraso” by Mariane Osabel

Best Recording By Child Or For Children: “Kalinislinisan” by Young Voices of the Philippines

Best Original Soundtrack Recording: “Kumpas” by Moira dela Torre

Best Global Collaboration Recording: “I Feel Good” by Arthur Miguel and Pink Sweats

Best Inspirational Recording: “Obra” by Keiko Necesario

Best Novelty Recording: “Kabet Pala Ako” by Eugene Layug

Best Christmas Recording: “Pasko Sa Atin” by Debonair District

Best Instrumental Recording: “Sandalan” by 6cyclemind and EJ Pichay

Best Regional Recording: “Padaba Taka” by dwta