Baguio rock band Dilaw and Filipino-Japanese pop artist Ena Mori took home the top prizes at the 36th Awit Awards held at Makati’s Baked Studios on November 9.

Dilaw swept across four categories with their chart-topping “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” including back-to-back recognition for two of the night’s biggest accolades, Song of the Year and Record of the Year. They also went home with Best Alternative Recording and Best Performance by a Group Recording Artist.

Agawid after awit. Salamatz sainyo gengz sobra sobra mahal namin kayowz to da bonez [Headed home after Awit. Thanks to you all gengz. We super super love you to the bones],” Dilaw took to social media afterward. The band thanked its label, Warner Music Philippines, and record producer Shadiel Chan.

Meanwhile, Mori was announced as the Album of the Year winner with Don’t Blame The Wild One!. “We worked on this album for two years during COVID. We put our blood, sweat, and a whole lot of tears into this. This album is a pat on the back. Thank you so much,” she said, crediting Offshore Music and Ely Buendia, among others.

Ben&Ben’s “Paninindigan Kita” also collected Best Performance By A Group Recording Artist, Music Video Of The Year, and Best Pop Recording. Meanwhile, Sarah Geronimo won People’s Voice Favorite Female Artist and Best Performance By A Female Recording Artist for “Dati-dati”.

Here is the full list of winners of the 2023 Awit Awards.

Best Collaboration: “Rosas” by Nica del Rosario feat. Gab Pangilinan

Best Performance By A Group Recording Artist: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Album Of The Year: Don’t Blame The Wild One! by Ena Mori

Record Of The Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Song Of The Year: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw (composed by Johnvie dela Rosa Villoria and Leonard Obero)

Best Performance By A Female Recording Artist: “Dati-dati” by Sarah Geronimo

Best Performance By A Male Recording Artist: “Kalapati” by Jarlo Base

Best Performance By A Group Recording Artist: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben

People’s Voice Favorite Female Artist: Sarah Geronimo

People’s Voice Favorite Male Artist: Anton Paras

People’s Voice Favorite Group Artist: Lily

People’s Voice Breakthrough Artist: Hey June

People’s Voice Favorite Song: “Tumitigil Ang Mundo” by BGYO

Music Video Of The Year: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben (Sony Music Philippines, Ben&Ben Music Production, Elesi Studios production)

Best Cover Art: Locked Down Since 2002 Volume One by Raizel Go (Raise Hell)

Best Remix Recording: “Amakabogera Remix” by Roque “Rox” Santos

Best Vocal Arrangement: “Chara-Chara” by Ronnel Allen Laderas and J.C. Paez Jose

Best Musical Arrangement: “Unan” by Leanne & Naara

Best Engineered Recording: “Kaya” by Paul Pablo, engineered by Jhay Ehidio, The Sound House, and XERXESBAKKER

Best R&B Recording: “Maharani” by Alamat

Best Rap/HipHop Recording: “Mahal Kong Pilipinas” by J Mara

Best Rock/Metal Recording: “Heart Strength” by Faspitch

Best Pop Recording: “Paninindigan Kita” by Ben&Ben

Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording: “Lovesick (Pagmamahalasakit)” by Cesca

Best World Music Recording: “Matimtiman” by Munimuni

Best Jazz Recording: “Just Because” by Debonair District and Lara Maigue

Best Dance/Electronic Recording: “WYAT (Where You At?)” by SB19

Best Alternative Recording: “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)” by Dilaw

Best Ballad Recording: “Clueless” by Side A

Best Collaboration: “3:15” by sydharta and kiyo

Best Performance By A New Group Recording Artist: “Pasilyo” by Sunkissed Lola

Best Performance By A New Male Recording Artist: “Julyo” by David La Sol

Best Performance By A New Female Recording Artist: “Pira-piraso” by Mariane Osabel

Best Recording By Child Or For Children: “Kalinislinisan” by Young Voices of the Philippines

Best Original Soundtrack Recording: “Kumpas” by Moira dela Torre

Best Global Collaboration Recording: “I Feel Good” by Arthur Miguel and Pink Sweats

Best Inspirational Recording: “Obra” by Keiko Necesario

Best Novelty Recording: “Kabet Pala Ako” by Eugene Layug

Best Christmas Recording: “Pasko Sa Atin” by Debonair District

Best Instrumental Recording: “Sandalan” by 6cyclemind and EJ Pichay

Best Regional Recording: “Padaba Taka” by dwta