P-Pop boy group BGYO have released their special, comeback single “Bulalakaw”.

Composed of members Gelo, Akira, Nate, Mikki, and JL, the electronic-ballad track is their first group release since the 2022 album, Be Us. The single was first announced on the group’s Instagram page last November 20. Following the announcement of the single, Star Music also revealed a snippet of the song’s chorus, as well as prepared interview videos with the members in commemoration of the single’s release.

In a teaser for one of the interviews, Mikki shared, “Alam ko ‘yung mararating ng grupo kaya hindi ko iniisip na ito na ‘yung katapusan ng BGYO [I know what the group can achieve, which is why I don’t think that this is the end of BGYO].”

BGYO debuted in 2021 with the single, “The Light.” Since then, they released their debut album of the same name and Be Us. BGYO also premiered their first sub-unit composed of JL and Akira. They released their first track together, “Be Mine,” last September.

In other news, members JL and Akira are on the cast of the Tabing Ilog: The Musical, which premiered at the PETA Theater Center last November 10 and will conclude on December 17. BINI member Jhoanna is also on the cast. Tabing Ilog: The Musical is a stage adaptation of the 1999 TV teen drama of the same name. The original show featured Kaye Abad, Paolo Contis, John Lloyd Cruz, Desiree del Valle, Patrick Garcia, Baron Geisler, Paula Peralejo, and Jodi Sta. Maria. Tickets for the musical adaptation are still available.

Listen to “Bulalakaw” below.