American death metal bands Suffocation and Gatecreeper are coming to Manila this March 30, 2024 at Eastside Events Place in Marikina City.

Supported by Taiwanese brutal death metal band Fatuous Rump, online tickets for the show is at P2,200 while door price will be P3,000. Early bird tickets are already sold out but were previously available at P1,500 for the first 100 buyers. Online tickets can be bought here.

This comes as Suffocation’s anticipated return to the Philippines, following their Manila debut in 2015 for Pulp Summer Slam XV: Angels Descend, the metal festival’s 15th iteration.

Suffocation were formed in 1988 and are known for their tracks such as “Infecting The Crypts”, “Pierced From Within”, and “Effigy of the Forgotten”. Since inception, the death metal band has crafted a total of 9 studio albums, the latest being Hymns From The Apocrypha, released last November 3, 2023. The album is the first to feature vocalist Ricky Myers, who was an on-and-off touring vocalist for the band since around 2015 before becoming an official member in 2019.

Formed in 2013, Gatecreeper are a death metal band known for infusing their songs with doom metal and hardcore elements. They are known for their tracks such as “Starved”, “From The Ashes”, and “Flamethrower”. Their latest EP, An Unexpected Reality, was released last January 13, 2021. While, Fatuous Rump is a Taipei-based brutal death metal band formed in 2017. Known for songs such as “Disintegrated Embodiment”, “Looks Like Meat’s Back on the Menu”, and “The Dark Coming Inside Now”, the band’s latest album, I Am at Your Disposal, was released last April 28, 2023.

The show is presented by Numinous Philippines, an events and artist management group known for handling iconic names in the local heavy and alternative music scene such as Queso, Greyhoundz, Valley of Chrome, and Typecast. They are also known for having organized the first and second iterations of Wacken Metal Battle Philippines in 2022 and 2023, respectively.

To prepare for the show, listen to the bands’ latest releases below: