Alternative rock band Gracenote have finally released their newest EP, KINSENAS AT WALANG KATAPUSAN. The band dropped the EP last October 15 and held an EP launch gig at 123 Block, Mandaluyong City, last October 21. Gracenote were joined by Mayonnaise, Miles Experience, Hey June!, Toneejay, and Autotelic. They also released a new merchandise line during the event.

In a press release describing the EP’s lead single, “TULOG NANG TULOG” (Always Sleeping), the band share that the track is “about being stuck in a low moment and choosing not to move on. It tells the story of someone suffering from pain and not taking any action to alleviate it until unknowingly the agony becomes one’s comfort zone.” They released a lyric video for the single last October 16.

Gracenote also released a music video for another track on the EP titled “TAONG ROBOT” (Human Robot). The song itself was made available on streaming platforms last May 1 while the video went live on YouTube last May 14.

The EP’s sole feature is with Filipino music legend Jim Paredes of APO Hiking Society. Earlier this year, Gracenote also collaborated with Parokya ni Edgar frontman Chito Miranda. KINSENAS AT WALANG KATAPUSAN is the band’s first EP since 2019’s Almost Christmas, and was independently released under Soupstar Music.

Gracenote are composed of Eunice Jorge on vocals, keyboards and violin, Jazz Jorge on bass, EJ Pichay on drums, and Tatsi Jamnague on guitars. They are most known for their hits, “When I Dream About You,” “Bakit Ganyan Ka?” (Why Are You Like That), and “Summer Song.”

The tracklist for KINSENAS AT WALANG KATAPUSAN is as follows:

  2. TIGIL
  3. SINDI 2021
  4. MAIBA TAYA (ft. Jim Paredes of Apo Hiking Society)