Indie-pop sensation Clairo has just officially announced her third album, titled Charm.

Sharing the news to her official social media platforms, the “Bags” hitmaker revealed the record’s release date of July 11, 2024, and listed down the album’s complete track listing. In addition to that, she also dropped the record’s first single, titled “Sexy To Someone“, a flirty, confessional anthem about the desire to find excitement in one’s life, out now on all digital platforms.

Charm is co-produced with Leon Michels (of the funk-soul group El Michels Affair) and has been described as a “collection of warm, 70’s-inspired grooves” that fit right at home within the genres of jazz, psychedelic-folk, and soul –– which marks the latest sonic departure for Clairo. It also stands as the follow-up to 2022’s critically acclaimed Sling, which was co-produced by renowned producer and Bleachers frontman Jack Antonoff, and her immaculate 2019 debut record, Immunity, co-produced and co-written by Rostam Batmaji (Vampire Weekend, HAIM).

Clairo Charm

Courtesy of @clairo

Clairo first rose onto the music scene following a viral music video to her self-produced track “Pretty Girl” which eventually spurned the release of her first extended play, diary 001 – which gained popularity as a collection of bedroom pop anthems and hits, including “4EVER” and “Flaming Hot Cheetos“.

Just recently, Clairo released a live extended play of her performance at Electric Lady Studios in New York City, which included special renditions of her hit songs “Bags”, “Amoeba”, and “Blouse” among others. She also made a guest feature on a new rendition of Beabadoobee‘s viral hit “Glue Song“, and also appeared on the re-recorded version of Phoenix’s “After Midnight” from their 2022 album, Alpha Zulu.

Check out the full tracklisting of Clairo’s Charm below:

  1. Nomad
  2. Sexy to Someone
  3. Second Nature
  4. Slow Dance
  5. Thank You
  6. Terrapin
  7. Juna
  8. Add Up My Love
  9. Echo
  10. Glory of the Snow
  11. Pier 4

As we anticipate the rest of Clairo’s Charm, feel free to listen to the record’s first single, “Sexy To Someone”, below: