STAYC have officially made their highly anticipated return with new music.

On July 1, the K-pop girl group – composed of Sumin, Sieun, Isa, Seeun, Yoon, and J – made their latest comeback with the release of Metamorphic, their first full-length album. It features 14 brand-new tracks from the sextet, including its lead track “Cheeky Icy Thang” and “Stay WITH Me” — a special song written by the group as a dedication to their fans, the SWITHs. The group also premiered an accompanying for “Cheeky Icy Thang,” which can viewed here.

The comeback was first officially announced last June 1, with the album first being teased through a series of posts on STAYC’s social media, including a photo of the group as well as cryptic video clips. News of the comeback was first reported by South Korean media last May 20, confirmed the same day by the group’s label, High Up Entertainment.

The album comes out nearly a year since STAYC’s third mini album TEENFRESH was released on August 16, 2023. Following the release of TEENFRESH, the “Bubble” hitmakers went on their first world tour until last March 10. It included stops in South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Singapore as well as the USA, UK, and Europe.

In other news, STAYC released a Spotify-exclusive cover of TWICE’s “Fancy” last March 15 as part of the Spotify Singles series. “Fancy” was co-written by renowned producer duo Black Eyed Pilseung, consisting of Rado and Choi Kyu-sung, the founders of High Up Entertainment. They have also produced other hits songs for TWICE, including “Likey,” “TT,” “Cheer Up,” and their debut track “Like Ooh-Ahh.”

STAYC officially debuted on November 12, 2020 with their single album Star To A Young Culture. They are known for such hit tracks as “ASAP,” “STEREOTYPE,” “Teddy Bear,” and more.

Listen to STAYC’s Metamorphic below: