aespa are coming back in full force with new music quite soon.

On April 21, the K-pop quartet announced via their social media that they are finally set to make a grand comeback with their first ever studio album. Entitled Armageddon, the group first teased the album through a visualizer on their social media which you can watch here. According to the same post, the album will be released on May 27 at 6 PM (KST).

The album is said to feature two lead tracks. The first one is entitled “Supernova” and is set to be released this May 13 ahead of the album, while the other is entitled “Armageddon” and is slated to come out alongside the album later that month.

The release of the group’s first album follows their 4th mini album Drama, released last November 10, 2023. It features its viral lead single of the same name as well as tracks like “Trick or Trick”, “Don’t Blink”, and more. Recently, aespa also released “die trying”, a track made in collaboration with DJ TOKiMONSTA for the Zack Snyder-directed film Rebel Moon – Part Two: The Scargiver, released last April 19 via Netflix.

Aespa officially debuted last November 2020 under SM Entertainment. Composed of members Karina, Giselle, Winter, and Ningning, the 4-piece are known for their hit tracks “Spicy”, “Savage”, “Next Level”, and more.

While waiting for Armageddon to finally come, revisit aespa’s Drama below: