Fans of YGIG and PLUUS can thank their lucky stars as the P-pop groups are officially back with one new song each, both entitled “Universe”.

Released today, April 12, the two tracks, each with its own unique lyrics and dreamy instrumentals, were originally teased on the official social media of PLUUS and YGIG last March 31 and April 1, respectively. The shared title of the new songs were then both officially revealed on April 6.

Following the new singles’ release, the two groups, both under the SBTown music label, will also be going on tour with a series of mall shows this April. Labeled as SBT OWN UNIVERSE, the tour will also see the participation of fellow SBTown labelmate and former YGIG member Darlene.

Check out the list of shows for the SBT OWN UNIVERSE tour below:

  • April 14 – Robinsons Dasmariñas, Cavite
  • April 20 – Robinsons Manila
  • April 21 – Robinsons Las Piñas
  • April 27 – Robinsons Galleria South, Laguna

More stops are to be announced soon.

Prior to the new singles, YGIG and PLUUS collaborated on the Christmas track, “Maligaya Ang Pasko” (Christmas Is Merry), released last November 2023. Before this, YGIG previously released their first mini album YLGOIVGE last July 2023 while PLUUS released their single “Shining Star” last October 2023.

Listen to both YGIG’s and PLUUS’ “Universe” singles below: