Clara Benin, Josh Cullen, Flow G, Syd Hartha, Belle Mariano, and SB19 lead at the upcoming 9th Wish Music Awards with three nominations each.

The annual awards are set to return to Quezon City’s Smart Araneta Coliseum on 14 January 2024. It is held by radio station Wish 107.5 to honor the past year’s best Wishclusive performances, songs, and artists.

Clara Benin, Flow G, and Syd Hartha are all competing for Wish Artist of the Year, while Cullen and Mariano will face off in the Wish Breakthrough Artist of the Year category. Lastly, SB19 is nominated for Wish Group of the Year.

Altogether, over 60 musical acts will compete in 19 major categories to win a Wish Music Awards trophy, a P25,000 cash prize, and P100,000 for their chosen charitable organization. The upcoming edition’s eligibility period is between 1 October 2022 and 30 September 2023.

“To support your favorite nominees, you can cast your votes via the Wish Awards voting site or the Wish app. The polling period ends on January 5. Wishers’ votes will comprise 30% of a nominee’s final score. Seventy percent will come from the scores of the [Wish Music Awards’] panel of judges,” Wish 107.5 posted on its website.

Here is the full list of nominees at the Wish Music Awards 2024, including Ena Mori and Dilaw who won the top prizes at the recently concluded Awit Awards 2023.

Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year

  • ena mori – “RUNAWAY HOLIDAY!”
  • Maris Racal – “Ate Sandali”
  • Maymay Entrata – “AUTODEADMA”
  • SB19 – “GENTO”

Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year

  • Kaye Cal – “Heto Pa Rin Ako”
  • Klarisse De Guzman – “ala Na Talaga”
  • Gigi De Lana and The Gigi Vibes – “Bibitiwan”
  • The Ang Huling El Bimbo Cast – “Ligaya/Ang Huling El Bimbo”

Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year

  • Denise Julia. – “Pity Ya”
  • Inigo Pascual – “Okay Lang Ako 3”
  • Jay R – “Blessed”
  • SB19 – “I WANT YOU”

Wishclusive Rock/Alternative Performance of the Year

  • Clara Benin – “small town”
  • Dilaw – “Uhaw (Tayong Lahat)”
  • Lola Amour – “Raining in Manila”
  • SunKissed Lola – “Pasilyo”

Wishclusive Hip-hop Performance of the Year

  • Gloc-9 (feat. Flow G) – “Bahay Yugyugan”
  • kiyo – “Ikaw Lang”
  • Yuridope (feat. Skusta Clee) – “Huli Na”

Wishclusive Contemporary Folk Performance of the Year

  • Belle Mariano – “Somber and Solemn”
  • Munimuni – “Matimtiman”
  • SUGARCANE – “Leonora”
  • TONEEJAY – “Bawat Piyesa (Secret Verse Ver.)”

Wishclusive Contemporary R&B Performance of the Year

  • Freestyle – “Before I Let You Go”
  • John Roa – “Sige Padayon”
  • Muri – “Letters”
  • Zack Tabudlo – “Pano”

Wishclusive Collaboration of the Year

  • Frizzle Anne, John Roa – “Akin Ka Lang”
  • Ocho the Bullet, Josh Cullen, and Angela Hermoso – “Sofa”
  • Sponge Cola, Morissette – “So Close”
  • syd hartha, kiyo – “3:15”

Wish Pop Song of the Year

  • “Dati-Dati” – Sarah Geronimo
  • “Palagi” – TJ Monterde
  • “Saan?” – Maki

Wish Ballad Song of the Year

  • “Bugambilya” – Belle Mariano
  • “Hilom” – Moira Dela Torre
  • “ILAW” – SB19
  • “Kisame” – rhodessa

Wish R&B Song of the Year

  • “Buti Na Lang” – Kris Lawrence
  • “’Di Na Babalik” – Leanne & Naara
  • “Nasa’king Damdamin” – Arthur Nery
  • “Patawad, Paalam, Salamat” – Quest

Wish Rock/Alternative Song of the Year

  • “Earth” – The Dawn
  • “Panic In My Mind” – Itchyworms
  • “Parola” – Moonstar88
  • “Saksi Ang Langit” – December Avenue

Wish Hip-hop Song of the Year

  • “Kwentong Barbero” – Gloc-9 feat. Ramdiss and Lirah
  • “Moment to Breathe” – Peaceful Gemini
  • “Rapstar” – Flow G
  • “Wild Tonight” – Josh Cullen

Wish Contemporary Folk Song of the Year

  • “Back Home” – The Juans
  • “gabay” – syd hartha
  • “imposter syndrome” – Clara Benin
  • “Musika” – Dionela

Wish Contemporary R&B Song of the Year

  • “Could Be Something” – Ben&Ben
  • “Dito Ka Lang” – KZ Tandingan
  • “Paki Sabi” – SunKissed Lola
  • “G.K.Y.A.M.” – Adie

Wish Song Collaboration of the Year

  • “Gusto” – Zack Tabudlo and Al James
  • “Intertwine” – Over October and The Ridleys
  • “someone new” – Paolo Sandejas and Martti Franca
  • “Tingin” – Cup of Joe and Janine Teñoso

Wish Breakthrough Artist of the Year

  • Belle Mariano
  • Dilaw
  • Josh Cullen
  • SunKissed Lola

Wish Group of the Year

  • Lola Amour
  • Munimuni
  • SB19
  • The Juans

Wish Artist of the Year

  • Clara Benin
  • Flow G
  • syd hartha
  • TJ Monterde