Indie music collective Alternatrip are celebrating their 10th anniversary with a gig and CD compilation launch this April 7 at Mow’s, Quezon City.

The lineup is composed of heavy hitters in the Filipino indie music scene over the years, such as Ang Bandang Shirley, Megumi Acorda, The Geeks, spacedog spacecat, Cinema Lumiere, We are Imaginary, Hazylazy, Bird Dens, Identikit, and The Buildings. The accompanying 10th anniversary compilation features 36 artists and songs from the indie scene as well. The gig will start at 4PM, with tickets priced at P500 for the early bird sale, P600 at the gate, and P1,100 for a ticket and CD package. The CD itself is priced at P700. Tickets are available here.

The remastered live recordings featured in the compilation are taken straight from Alternatrip’s long-running Youtube channel which features live performances and interviews from local indie artists in the Philippines. The channel has amassed hundreds of thousands of views since it launched in the 2010s. 

In a press statement, the collective shared that the compilation also features “Ngayon ang Panahon,” an original protest anthem written by Ean Aguila (Ang Bandang Shirley, Stomachine), Jam Lorenzo (The Geeks, spacedog spacecat), and RJ Mabilin (spacedog spacecat) in response to the political turmoil in the Philippines. The song features over 60 Filipino musicians and topped the local radio charts when it released.

The full list of featured artists of the Alternatrip 10th anniversary compilation CD are as follows:

Slow Hello


Ourselves the Elves

Read Between the Lions

The Gory Orgies



The Purplechickens

The Buildings

We are Imaginary


Pastilan Dong!


Rusty Machines

Loba Y Lobos

The Strangeness

Ian Penn

Memory Drawers

Ang Bandang Shirley


Kapitan Kulam



The Axel Pinpin Propaganda Machine

The Strange Creatures

Megumi Acorda

Cinema Lumiere

Bird Dens

Polar Lows

Public Places


The Exsenadors

The Geeks


Oh, Flamingo!

spacedog spacecat