American hardcore band Knocked Loose are back with a new song entitled “Blinding Faith”, released last February 27.

Exploring themes of disillusionment and religion, “Blinding Faith” serves as the follow up to their 2023 back-to-back Upon Loss singles, featuring the two tracks “Deep In The Willow” and “Everything Is Quiet Now”.

Along with the release of “Blinding Faith” and its accompanying music video which you can watch here, the band also revealed that they will finally be releasing their long-awaited third studio album You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To, slated to go out on May 10. This will be the hardcore standard-bearers’ first full-length release in nearly 5 years, with tracks featuring experimental pop artist Poppy and Chris Motionless of metalcore band Motionless In White.You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To will also mark Knocked Loose’s first album to feature guitarist Nicko Calderon who joined in 2020.

View the tracklist of You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To below.

1. Thirst
2. Piece By Piece
3. Suffocate (ft. Poppy)
4. Don’t Reach For Me
5. Miss Covers All
6. Take Me Home
7. Slaughterhouse 2 (ft. Chris Motionless) 
8. The Calm That Keeps You Awake
9. Blinding Faith
10. Sit & Mourn

Knocked Loose first debuted “Blinding Faith” live back in February 18 during a show in Poland for their 2024 Europe and United Kingdom tour; treating lucky fans to a taste of what was to come. The band would later tease the idea of new material on February 26, posting on their socials a photo of a billboard emblazoned with a glowing cross and the words “Are You Followed By The Thirst?” alongside a URL to their website.

The band was previously slated to perform in Manila for the first time back in early 2020 during their tour of Asia at that time. However, due to safety concerns from the band about threats of the then-erupting Taal Volcano, the show was cancelled before the band flew to Manila, with Knocked Loose promising fans to make their way to Philippine shores soon. Organizers Still Ill Records and Sleeping Boy Collective opted to hold a benefit gig for those affected by the eruptions instead with the artists who were slated to open for Knocked Loose. The Manila show was originally composed of Knocked Loose, Catpuke, Kolateral, Barred, Angst Society, and Clean Slate.

Formed in 2013 in Louisville, Kentucky, Knocked Loose are infamous for their dark and aggressive, metal-driven take on the hardcore genre. They are known for their tracks such as “Billy No Mates”, “God Knows”, and “Mistakes Like Fractures”.

In preparation for their new album, listen to Knocked Loose’s “Blinding Faith” below.